5 Things I love today

This summer FLEW by. I’m in complete and total denial that In exactly 3 more days I will be moving into my college apartment to begin fall semester. With this upcoming move comes much laundry, packing, purchasing, as well as dealing with the fact that I will be moving out of my house and into an apartment to begin finding my own sense of independence. I have also been looking for little job opportunities in my college town. All of these transitions bring many mixed emotions. When things get hectic, I tend to complain nonstop about all the negative things going on in my life. It’s hard to think about all the positives while there are so many negatives. Sometimes it really helps to remind ourselves of the little blessings in our lives right now. Here are are 5 things that I’m lovin’ at the moment. When you wake up every morning you should think about five things you have been blessed with recently, I promise it will start your day off right! 

Sugarland “Little Miss” – This is probably one of my favorite songs. Actually I’m almost positive it was written just for me because it’s basically my life. Every time I listen to this song I am filled with confidence that everything wrong in my life will work itself out. Because sometimes you gotta lose ’til you win and it’s never to late to be little miss brand new start.

The fact that we get a opportunity to “write a new story” in our lives every day – Everyday is a new day. You get to decide what you do with your day, every day. You get to write you own story; isn’t that beautiful? 

Pink lipstick – I like it and it makes me happy. So there’s that. 

The little things – I’m thankful for all of the little things in my life. Sometimes those mean more to me than any big thing ever could. You should always smile. Smile at people you don’t even know, you never know how it will effect them and their day. Appreciate all the things that make you laugh. I can’t tell you how many amazing memories I have laughing until I cried with my friends. I can think about the things we have laughed about and laugh out loud because of them still to this day.  Those are the moments you will cherish forever, those are the moments you will never forget. Be thankful for that. 

The hard times – As much as I complain about all the things wrong in my life, I am thankful for them. I wouldn’t be the girl I am today without them. Every loss, heartbreak, fight, argument, I am thankful for. I am a firm believer that everything happens for a reason. When things go wrong in your life, think about the bigger picture. Even though things are rough, they are for a reason, you will become a better person for it, and they will bring you to right where you’re supposed to be.

Leave a Reply

